Devizes School Parents & Students

Pastoral & Well-being

Pastoral Team

We take the pastoral care and personal development of our students very seriously. Our tutor group system led by raising achievement leaders is designed to develop friendships and a sense of belonging around the school.

The school’s pastoral system is organised on a horizontal basis. There are 4 Raising Achievement Leaders (RALs); one is in charge of Year 6 transition and Year 7, the second is responsible for Year 8 and 9, the third is for KS4 - Years 10 and 11, the last one is in charge of the 6th Form. There are a team of tutors for each RAL plus a pastoral leader. Each tutor is responsible for an average of 26 students and the tutor group meets for 20 minutes a day.

Year 7

RAL

Miss Claire Snelson - csnelson@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Pastoral Lead

Rachel Gough rgough@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Year 8 & 9

RAL

Mr Greg Richardson - grichardson@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Pastoral Lead
Y8: Mrs Jackie Macphee jmacphee@devizes.wilts.sch.uk
Y9: Mr Sam Lawrence slawrence@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Year 10 & 11

RAL
Mrs Victoria Mackay vmackay@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Pastoral Lead
Y10: Ms Julie Ridley jridley@devizes.wilts.sch.uk
Y11: Mrs Hannah Burgess hburgess@devizes.wilts.sch.uk


As part of our team we also have a Family Support Worker who can Supporting with issues such as, parental family concerns, Transition through schools, emotional wellbeing, parent confidence building, child parents relationship breakdown, enrolment on STOP parenting course or just a relaxed chat with someone who will listen.

Family Support Worker
Mrs Amy Robinson arobinson@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Attendance Officer
Mrs Lisa Double ldouble@devizes.wilts.sch.uk

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation