Student calendar

 

Calendar 2018 - 2019  

 This calendar contains the main events that are planned throughout the school year. Other additional events are also arranged and advertised in the ‘Coming Up’ section of the website and in our school magazine. We also flag-up events using our Twitter feed throughout the year.

FAQ Guide for Parents about holidays in term time

Term One 2018

Thurs 23rd August - Year 12 Enrolment /GCSE Results Day

Mon 3rd September – School Closed

Tues 4th September – Staff Development Day 1

Weds 5th   September - Year 7 & 12 return to school

Thurs 6th   September – Whole school returns

Fri 7th September – School photos Y7, 9, 11 & 12 plus Y11 Group Photo

Weds 26th September – Staff Development Day 2

Thurs 27th September – Open Evening 7-9pm

Tues 2nd October – Y5 & 6 Open Day Tours

Weds 3rd October – Y5 & 6 Open Day Tours

Thurs 11th October – Year 7 Settling In Meeting with Tutors 4.00pm

Thurs 18th October – Year 11 Parents Consultation Evening   4.00 – 7.00pm

Weds 24th October - Last day of Term 1

 

Term Two 2018

Mon 5th November – First Day of Term 2

Fri 9th November – Remembrance Day Service

Thurs 22nd November – Former Y11 Presentation Evening

Thurs 29th November – 6th Form Open Evening 6pm

Fri 30th November – Staff Development Day 3

Thurs 6th December – Year 9 Parents Evening 4-7pm

Fri 14th December – Christmas Concert 7.00pm

Weds 19th December – 6th Form Presentation Evening 7pm

Fri 21st   December – Last Day of Term 2 – Half Day for Students

 

Term Three 2019

Mon 7th   January – First Day of Term 3

Thurs 17th January – KS4 Options Evening for Year 9  

Thurs 24th January – Y10 Parents Evening 4-7pm

Thurs 7th February – Y 13 Parents Evening  7pm

Fri 15th February – Last Day Term 3

 

Term Four 2019

Mon 25th February – Staff Development Day 4

Tues 26th February – First Day of Term 4

Thurs 28th February – Y12 Parents Evening 4pm

Mon 4th March – Targeted Year 11 Parents Evening 

Thurs 21st March – Year 7 Parents Evening 4-7pm

Thurs 28th March – Year 8 Parents Evening 4-7pm

Friday 5th April – Last Day Term 4

 

Term Five 2019

Tues 23rd April – First Day of Term 5

Fri 24th May – Last Day Term 5 / Year 13 Prom Cleeve House

 

Term Six 2019

Mon 3rd June – First Day of Term

Mon 10th June – Y12 Targeted Parents Evening 3.15pm – 5.15pm

Fri 28th June – Year 11 Prom at Cumberwell Park 6.30 – 11pm

Tues 2nd July – Year 6 Induction Day

Weds 3rd July – Year 12 Induction Day

Fri 5th July – Y5 Taster Day (Y7-9 not in school)

Thurs 11th July – CORE Day (Off timetable)

Fri 12th July – Sports Day

Fri 19th July – Reserve Sports Day

Tues 23rd July - Last Day of Term 6 - Students finish at 12.30

 

INTERNAL EXAM WEEKS:

Tues 6th – Fri 16th Nov 2018: Y11 exam week

Tues 8th – Mon 14th Jan 2019: Y13 exam week

Weds 27th Feb – Weds 6th March 2019: Y10 exam week

Fri 3rd – Fri 10th May 2019: Y9 exam week

Mon 13th – Fri 17th May 2019: Y12 exam week

Mon 3rd – Fri 7th June 2019: Y7 exam week

Mon 10th – Fri 14th June 2019: Y8 exam week

Mon 24th – Fri 28th June 2019: Y12 resit exam week

 

During School Summer Holiday 2019

Mon 12th to Fri 16th August 2019– Camp Xtra Summer Activities Week

GCE Results   15th August 2019

GCSE Results   22nd August 2019

 

During School Summer Holiday 2018

Mon 13th to Fri 17th  August 2018 – Camp Xtra

GCE  Results   16th  August 2018

GCSE  Results   23rd  August 2018

 

 

 

 

      

 

 

 

 

What's coming up

  • 16/10/18

    Camps International Borneo Trek 2020

      Anyone interested in taking part in the next Camps International Expedition to

    read more
  • 18/10/18

    Year 11 Letter to Parents 2018

      Dear Parent(s) of Year 11,  There are two events coming up that I

    read more
  • 18/10/18

    Year 11 Parents' Evening 2018

      The next Parents' Evening for Year 11 will be on Thursday 18th

    read more

Keep in touch

PROUD TO BE PART OF

White horse federation logo

Values, culture and character through excellence in standards