What's Coming Up

Progress Review Day for Year 11 2018

2018-12-13

We invite parents of Year 11 to a Progress Review Day taking place on Thursday 13th December 2018 in the Small School Hall. The Review Day is an essential aspect of our commitment to providing parents with feedback about their son/daughter’s progress and will focus on your child’s year 11 Mock Examinations. We ask you to book an appointment for this important review of your child’s progress by returning the reply slip at the base of the letter indicating your preferences for each time slot.  Place 1 by your first choice slot and 2 by your second preference.  Students should return the reply slip directly to their tutor by Friday 30th November 2018.  Please do not fill in the ‘time of Appointment’ section, this is for internal office use and the slip will be returned to you with your appointment time.

We will try to arrange an appointment which matches your preferred time slot and we appreciate that this may involve taking a small amount of time off from your employment during the working day, but hope that you will be able to do this to support your child and the school by doing this wherever possible.  Tutors will confirm the appointment made and return the form via your son/daughter.  Please arrive with your son/daughter ten minutes prior to your appointment time in order to receive and read your son/daughter’s mock examination results summary and progress report.  It is expected that all students will attend the Review Day meetings even if you are unable to attend.

 

The 15 minute appointment made with your child’s tutor will focus on the general progress your son/daughter has made towards their academic targets, combined with an overview of their experiences of the mock exams.  Tutors will not be able to discuss subject specific concerns but the progress report will contain specific feedback from subject staff on areas and topics that your child should not focus on to improve following the mock exams.

 

Students are not required to wear uniform during the discussion with their tutor and whilst not in school should be completing independent learning tasks that they can continue to work on during the day.  This work will be set by their subject teachers prior to the Review Day.

 

We look forward to seeing you on Thursday 13th December 2018.

 

 

Mrs V. M. Mackay

Assistant Principal – Attendance, Behaviour and Inclusion

KS4 RAL

 

For a copy of the letter go to our 'letters to parents' page.

Filter by

Latest News

  • 06/12/18

    Collection of Year 11 GCSE Exam Certificates

    We still have GCSE Exam certificates to be collected by last year's Year 11. Before calling in to Reception

    read more
  • 06/12/18

    Passports for the Boulogne Trip

      A reminder from Mr Ross that students on the Boulogne trip need to bring in their passports on Friday 7th

    read more
  • 03/12/18

    Year 7 Netball and Rugby Tournament 2018

    On a wet Saturday in

    read more

Always something positive happening

PROUD TO BE PART OF

White horse federation logo

Values, culture and character through excellence in standards